SERVICE SCHEDULE for HOLY WEEK & PASCHA


Friday, April 3 (6:00 PM) – Matins for Lazarus Saturday. Confessions heard before and after service.

Saturday, April 4 (10:00 AM)Lazarus Saturday Liturgy (in English)

Saturday, April 4 (4:30 PM) Confessions. (6:00 PM) -Vigil for Palm Sunday. Confessions heard after service.

Sunday, April 5 (10:00 AM) – PALM SUNDAY Liturgy.

Monday, April 6 (9:00 AM) – Lenten Hours, Memorial service, and Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts.

Monday, April 6 (6:00 PM) – Compline & Matins for ANNUNCIATION. Confessions heard before and after service.

Tuesday, April 7 (10:00 AM) – Vesperal Liturgy for ANNUNCIATION of the MOST HOLY THEOTOKOS.

Tuesday, April 7 (6:00 PM) – Matins for Great Wednesday. Confessions heard before and after service.

Wednesday, April 8 (9:00 AM) – Lenten Hours, Memorial service, Rite of Forgiveness and Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts.

Thursday, April 9 (10:00 AM) – Vesperal Liturgy – Commemoration of the Last Supper.

Thursday, April 9 (6:00 PM) – Matins with the reading of the 12 PASSION GOSPELS.

Friday, April 10 (1:00 PM) – Royal Hours – Commemoration of the Crucifixion of Our Lord. 

Friday, April 10 (3:00 PM) – Vespers  BRINGING OUT of the PLASHCHANITSA.                      

Friday, April 10 (4:30 PM)  Confessions.                                                                                       

Friday, April 10 (6:00 PM) – Matins with PROCESSION AROUND THE CHURCH.

Saturday, April 11 (9:00 AM) – Vesperal Liturgy – Vestments change to white.                                        

Saturday, April 11 (10:45 PM) – Blessing of the Easter cakes (Kulichi).                                              

Saturday, April 11 (11:15 PM) – Compline and removal of the Plaschanitsa.

SUNDAY, APRIL 12  (12:00 AM/MIDNIGHT) – PASCHAL MATINS & LITURGY

Monday, April 13 (9:00 AM) Paschal Matins & Liturgy with procession around the church.

Saturday, April 18 (9:00 AM) – Paschal Matins & Liturgy with procession around the church.

Saturday, April 18 (6:00 PM) – Thomas Sunday Vigil.

Sunday, April 19 (9:00 AM) – Thomas Sunday Liturgy. Paschal Memorials at Serbian Cemetery (From 12:30 - 4:00 PM).

Tuesday, April 21- RADONITSA. Paschal Memorials at local cemeteries (by arrangement with Fr. Alexander).